Portrait Miriam Hersche

After completing my economic studies, I started my career in investments and securities customer advisory services at UBS, and subsequently worked in private/institutional banking at the Basellandschaftliche Kantonalbank (BLKB).


After around 13 years’ experience on the team in the banking and financial/capital markets, I switched to medical technology, moving to the world’s leading provider of dental implantology, Institut Straumann AG. Initially in Finance & Investor Relations, and later as Director Corporate Human Resources for Asia Pacific, Latin America, Research, Development, Global Operations, Finance and IT.


Further positions followed in managerial functions in organizing the start-up Metalor Dental AG&Z-Systems AG in medical technology, the global human resources management of the international logistics group Gondrand, and leadership and management of Human Resources Services of the international maintenance operations for aviation company SR Technics.


I always felt it was crucial to combine these professional assignments, from which I learned a great deal, with relevant continuing development and training. In addition to various workshops in leadership, public speaking for managers, change and project management and communication, I completed my Dipl. Financial Planner IGK, Swiss Federal Dipl. Head of Human Resources BVS and Master in Business Law FFHS.

Along with my specialist and professional experience, my focus is on the ability to assemble and develop teams: team-building. For the sustainable success of a company, from my own experience I believe it is essential to quickly identify the strengths of the different characters and cultures, and bring them together into an efficient and successful team. In doing so, you must be clear on what each individual’s contribution is. This challenge always intrigues me, and is at the same time one of my particular strengths in the social sphere.


In addition to the various experiences from the industry, I offer this also from an intercultural perspective. I have the benefit of cultural interactions from Asia (Japan, China, Korea, Indonesia, Taiwan, Australia), Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Colombia, Argentina), Europe, Eastern European countries, the USA and the United Arab Emirates.


I am pleased to be able to apply my many years of professional experience and my expertise from the various sectors, industries and cultures in a more tightly focused and meaningful way on a freelance basis.

Portrait Miriam Hersche

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Wirtschafts-studiums habe ich den praktischen Berufseinstieg im Anlagebereich und der Wertschriftenkundenberatung bei der UBS und anschliessend im Private/Institutional Banking bei der Basellandschaftlichen Kantonalbank aufgenommen.


Nach rund 13-jähriger Kadererfahrung im Banken- und Finanzmarkt erfolgte der Wechsel in die Medizinaltechnik, zum weltweit führenden Anbieter für Dentale Implan-tologie Institut Straumann AG. Anfänglich im Bereich Finance&Investor Relations und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt als Director Corporate Human Resources für die Regionen Asia Pacific, Latin America, Research, Development, Global Operations, Finance und IT.


Weitere Berufsstationen folgten in leitender Funktion beim Aufbau des Startups Metalor Dental AG&Z-Systems AG in der Medizinaltechnik, die globale Personalleitung des international agierenden Logistikkonzerns Gondrand, die Führung und Leitung des Bereiches Human Resources Services des internationalen Unterhaltsbetriebes für Aviatik SR Technics.


Zusätzlich zu den lernreichen, beruflichen Einsätzen durfte die Kombination mit passender Weiterbildung nicht fehlen. Neben diversen Seminaren in Leadership, Rhetorik für Führungskräfte, Change- und Projektmanagement sowie Kommunikation, habe ich den Dipl. Finanzplaner IGK, Eidg. Dipl. Leiterin Human Resources BVS und Master in Business Law FFHS mit Erfolg abgeschlossen.

Abgesehen von der Fach- und Berufserfahrung steht für mich die Fähigkeit im Mittelpunkt, Teams aufzubauen und weiter zu entwickeln: das Teambuilding. Für den nach­haltigen Erfolg eines Unternehmens ist es aus meiner Sicht und Erfahrung zentral und unerlässlich, die un­ter­schiedlichsten Charakteren und Kulturen bei deren Stärken rasch zu erkennen und zu einem effizienten und erfolgreichen Team zusammen zu bringen. Dabei klar zu sein, was der Beitrag eines jeden Individuums ist. Die Aufgabe fasziniert mich immer wieder von Neuem und ist gleichzeitig einer meiner ausgeprägten Stärken im sozialen Bereich.

 

Neben den unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen aus der Industrie bringe ich diese auch aus interkultureller Sicht mit. Ich bringe kulturelle Interaktionen aus Asien (Japan, China, Korea, Indonesien, Taiwan, Australien), Latin America (Brazilien, Mexico, Kolumbien, Argentinien), Europa, Oststaaten, USA und United Emirates mit.

 

Ich freue mich, meine langjährige Berufserfahrung, mein Know-how aus den unterschiedlichen Bereichen, In­dus­trien und Kulturen im Rahmen meiner Selb­ständigkeit noch gezielter und sinnvoller einsetzen zu können.